the otter zone (yes, those letters are uncapitalized for a reason)

if you see one of these, drop everything and go paint a sea otter

if you see one of these flyers, drop everything and go paint a sea otter

We’ve finally finalized our plans for our Sea Otter Awareness Week art show!

Now all we need is the art.

We’ve actually got a great lineup of artists who have expressed interest. But we need more!

If you are an artist, please consider submitting something–we want a very broad mix of styles. If you are not an artist, you can still help by spreading the word, and marking the evening of the 25th in your calander for the opening of the show! The work will be on display for a month, until October 24th.

Also, we’re going to be recruiting volunteers to help out. So if you’re interested in any of the above, let me know! (allison at otterproject dot org)

About Allison

I am the new Executive Director of The Otter Project in Monterey, California! Originally from the Bay Area, I went to school in San Diego, and came back north to Monterey for graduate school, where I found my calling: saving sea otters! Working for The Otter Project combines my passion for environmental policy with my love of animals. When not advocating for sea otters, I enjoy yoga, volunteer wildlife rehab, reading, and spending time with my cat Alyssa, who, for the record, I did not name. I have been with The Otter Project since November of 2007.
This entry was posted in Events, Sea otter art and culture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the otter zone (yes, those letters are uncapitalized for a reason)

  1. For some reason your site won’t let me comment on any of the older articles

Leave a Reply

