What IS killing all those otters? And what can we do about it?

outfall

These were the questions we got asked A LOT in the last few weeks since sea otters hit the press. Good, but very complicated questions. Our response was published today in the Monterey Weekly opinion section, in a catagory aptly named “Otter Insanity”.

Read the op ed here.

About Allison

I am the new Executive Director of The Otter Project in Monterey, California! Originally from the Bay Area, I went to school in San Diego, and came back north to Monterey for graduate school, where I found my calling: saving sea otters! Working for The Otter Project combines my passion for environmental policy with my love of animals. When not advocating for sea otters, I enjoy yoga, volunteer wildlife rehab, reading, and spending time with my cat Alyssa, who, for the record, I did not name. I have been with The Otter Project since November of 2007.
This entry was posted in Sea otter press. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

